Why do agencies want white-label AI visibility reports in 2026?
Because the client question changed before the agency deliverable did. Clients who used to ask about rankings now ask whether ChatGPT recommends them — and the monthly SEO report has no page for that. Agencies need something client-presentable, fast, ideally under their own logo. We've covered the agency opportunity in AI visibility for marketing agencies and the packaging side in how to sell AI visibility services; this post is about the report itself.
The demand is measurable. In July 2026 we captured the fan-out queries and citations behind 24 real buyer prompts across ChatGPT, Claude, and Gemini — 893 citations in total. One of those prompts was "Best white label AI visibility reports for agencies." Across the three engines, that single prompt expanded into eight distinct retrieval queries, including "white label AI SEO reports for agencies," "white label AI analytics reports for agencies," "white label AI marketing reports for agencies," "white label competitive analysis AI reports for agencies," and "white label reputation management AI reports for agencies." One buyer question, eight retrieval surfaces — a page that only says "AI visibility reports" is invisible to most of them.
And the answer slot is wide open. The prompt drew 44 citations, with a top-3 domain concentration of 20.5% of citations carrying a resolvable domain — right around the 22.2% mean across all 24 prompts. The three domains at the top: ayzeo.com and rankfender.com (3 citations each) and rankprompt.com (2). Two of those three winners aren't on our verified fact sheet, so we won't characterize them. The third, RankPrompt, is — and it does publish white-label claims, which we cover below.
What must a client-ready AI visibility report contain?
Six sections — and the organizing rule is that every claim in the deck traces back to a citation an engine actually made. A visibility score on its own is a number the client can't interrogate. A cited URL is a fact they can click. Google's own helpful-content guidance holds content to the same standard: verifiable, evidence-backed material is what wins selection.
| # | Report section | The client question it answers |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Per-mode standing | "Do we show up — and in which search modes?" Appearance per mode, separately, because the modes disagree. |
| 2 | The fan-out queries | "What did the AI actually search for?" One buyer prompt becomes several retrieval queries — the layer where visibility is won or lost. |
| 3 | Who gets cited instead | "Who is taking our slot?" Named competitors plus the exact URLs the engines cited. |
| 4 | Authority domains | "Where do we need to be present?" The domains that repeatedly carry answers in this niche. |
| 5 | Content formats that win | "What should we publish?" The title and format patterns behind winning citations. |
| 6 | Re-audit delta | "Did the retainer work?" Same prompts, before and after, dated. |
Four notes from the dataset, because they change how you build sections 2, 4, 5, and 6.
On section 2, name a real limitation up front: Gemini's API doesn't map citations to individual fan-out queries. Any report promising per-query citation attribution on Gemini is overpromising — a credible deck says "prompt-level for Gemini, query-level for ChatGPT and Claude" and looks better for it.
On section 4, expect the list to surprise the client. In our own dataset, ChatGPT leaned on official docs and forums — help.openai.com 21 times, reddit 7 — while Claude cited niche vendor blogs freely: trysight.ai took 10 citations from Claude alone. The client's instinct is a TechCrunch placement; the data usually says get onto the three niche domains the engines already trust.
On section 5, the format data is stark. Of the 547 citations in our dataset that carried titles, 36.2% were year-stamped, 16.6% were "best" listicles, 16.1% were how-tos, and 13.2% were guides or playbooks — while "X vs Y" comparison pages took 0.9%. Recency and list formats win; vs-pages are a graveyard. That finding belongs in every client's content recommendations.
On section 6, the delta is the difference between a vendor and a partner. Anyone can present a score; a re-audit against the same prompts, dated, proves whether the month's work moved anything. It's also your renewal argument.
Which tools offer white-label AI visibility reports for agencies in 2026?
Four of the ten tools on our verified fact sheet publish white-label or with-your-branding claims on their own sites; the other six publish nothing on the subject. Disclosure: AnswerMonk is our product. The criteria and every competitor fact below are dated and sourced — judge for yourself.
The criteria are narrow on purpose: published entry price, and the white-label claim exactly as it appears on the vendor's own homepage or pricing page as of 2026-08-01. Nothing inferred, nothing from third parties. "Not stated" means the claim doesn't appear on those public pages — the vendor may still offer it through sales.
| Tool | Entry price (verified 2026-08-01) | White-label, as published on the vendor's own site | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RankPrompt | $49/mo (Starter) | Yes — "White-label branded reports" on the Agency plan; white-label client portal and PDF delivery on Agency Plus | rankprompt.com |
| Dageno AI | $79/mo (Starter; $67/mo billed annually) | Yes — homepage comparison table advertises "100% White-Label & Agency Dashboards" | dageno.ai |
| Indexly | $99/mo (Starter) | Yes — "Whitelabel Setup" listed on the $499/mo Scale plan, plus a "Whitelabel Agencies" partner program | indexly.ai |
| Otterly.AI | $29/mo (Lite; $25/mo annual) | Branding yes, word no — agency partners get "Custom reports via Google Looker Studio with your branding"; the site never uses the term "white-label" | otterly.ai |
| AIclicks | $59/mo (Starter: 30 prompts, 3 AI platforms) | Not stated | aiclicks.io |
| LLMrefs | $79/mo ("All in One," labeled "Limited time only") | Not stated | llmrefs.com |
| Peec AI | €85/mo (Starter, monthly — note: EUR) | Not stated, though a separate agency-pricing page exists | peec.ai |
| Profound | $99/mo (Starter, billed yearly) | Not stated | tryprofound.com |
| Sight AI | Not published (usage-based credits; demo-first) | Not stated | trysight.ai |
| Share of Model | Not published (demo only) | Not stated | shareofmodel.ai |
| AnswerMonk | $19/mo | No — no white-label branding today. Details below. | first-party |
Honest one-liners, since a table can't hold nuance. RankPrompt puts white-label where agencies would look for it — its branded reports sit on its Agency plans rather than the $49/mo Starter we verified, and its domain was one of the three most-cited for this exact prompt in our dataset. Indexly ties white-label to a dollar figure we could verify: "Whitelabel Setup" lives on its $499/mo Scale plan. Otterly's offer is real but phrase it carefully in your own vendor comparisons — branded Looker Studio reports for agency partners, never the literal word "white-label." Profound has genuine enterprise depth; its public pages simply don't discuss white-label. And prices in this category move: LLMrefs labels its own price "Limited time only". Recheck before you buy. For the budget end of the market ($19–$79 entry tiers), see the verified cheap-tier comparison.
Does AnswerMonk offer white-label reports?
No. AnswerMonk does not sell white-label branding today — in any form. If white-label branding is your hard requirement, buy one of the four tools above. That's the plain answer, and we'd rather state it than blur it.
Here's the other path, which is the one agencies actually use AnswerMonk for: treat it as the per-client evidence engine behind a deck you brand yourself. The free audit runs on any client domain — no signup, results in 3–8 minutes — and the free report includes an appearance rate on ChatGPT across three search modes, a competitor leaderboard, per-mode leaders, a citation-source breakdown, a winners playbook, and a claims checker that flags wrong facts engines state about the brand.
Map that against the six report sections and the overlap is nearly complete: fan-out prompt capture covers section 2, cited-URL analysis and reverse-engineering of top-cited brands cover section 3, authority-domain identification covers section 4, content-that-works identification covers section 5, and re-audit delta verification covers section 6. The $19/month tier adds plain-language action plans, a living knowledge base that tracks Schema.org, Google, OpenAI, and Perplexity guidance as it changes, a source-placement agent, and WhatsApp lead capture.
Two more facts. First: in the 893-citation dataset behind it, AnswerMonk's own domain took 0 citations. We publish that number because a vendor that hides its own scoreboard shouldn't be trusted to build your client's. Second: nobody can honestly promise a spot in AI answers, and we don't — a claim worth stealing for your own client decks. What exists instead is public proof: 46 reports published at /reports, where public before/after reports live — the delta format we recommend you put in front of clients.
What does the $19-per-client math look like?
Ten clients — at one $19/month subscription per client domain — is $190 a month, against $499 a month for the one plan we verified that names "Whitelabel Setup" as a feature (Indexly Scale, verified 2026-08-01, indexly.ai). The branding layer in the AnswerMonk model is the deck template your agency already owns.
The trade is real. White-label platforms sell reporting automation: the client-facing artifact assembles itself, which matters if your bottleneck is throughput across dozens of accounts. The evidence-engine model costs you assembly time each cycle — someone lifts the findings into your template. If your bottleneck is instead the client asking "says who?" in the meeting, evidence quality is what you're buying, and it's the cheaper line item.
The prospecting math is simpler still: the audit is free, requires no signup, and can be rerun whenever you like. Run it on a prospect's domain before the pitch and walk in with their per-mode standing and the competitors being cited in their place. Pay the $19/month tier only for the clients you retain. The service packaging playbook covers what to do between those two moments.
Start with one client domain: the free 3–8 minute AI visibility audit, no signup. The $19/month tier adds ongoing help acting on the findings — fan-out prompt capture, cited-URL analysis, authority-domain identification, and re-audit delta verification behind a plain-language action plan. Public before/after reports live at /reports.
Run your free AI visibility audit →
Research behind this article
- “Don’t Measure Once: Measuring Visibility in AI Search” (arXiv, 2026) — identical prompts return different brand lists run to run, so single-shot visibility checks are close to meaningless.
- Bing Webmaster Tools: AI Performance — free first-party reporting on which of your pages get cited in Copilot and Bing AI answers, including the grounding queries used to retrieve them.
Frequently asked questions
Which AI visibility tools publish white-label claims in 2026?
As of 2026-08-01, four of the ten tools we verified: RankPrompt ("White-label branded reports" on its Agency plan), Dageno ("100% White-Label & Agency Dashboards" advertised on its homepage), Indexly ("Whitelabel Setup" on its $499/mo Scale plan), and Otterly (custom Looker Studio reports "with your branding" for agency partners — the site never uses the word "white-label"). The other six publish nothing on the subject — sales may offer what pricing pages don't mention.
Does AnswerMonk offer white-label branding for agencies?
No — not today, in any form. Agencies use it as the per-client evidence layer — fan-out queries, cited URLs, authority domains, re-audit deltas — and present the findings inside their own branded deck. If white-label branding is a hard requirement, one of the four tools above is the better buy, and we'd rather say so than be the wrong purchase.
How do agencies share AnswerMonk results with clients?
The free report is complete on its own and can be rerun whenever you like, so the before/after comparison is always available. 46 reports are published at /reports, where public before/after reports live — the proof format clients respond to. In practice agencies either share the report link with the client directly or lift the findings into their own deck: either way the client sees the evidence, and in the deck they see the agency's brand.
What makes an AI visibility report credible to a client?
Receipts and stated limitations. Every number dated, every competitor claim traced to a URL an engine actually cited, engines broken out separately because they disagree — and honest caveats where the data has edges, like Gemini's API not mapping citations to individual fan-out queries. No line survives client scrutiny better than "here is the URL the engine cited instead of you."
Why trust a tool comparison written by a tool vendor?
You shouldn't — on faith. So check the work: every competitor fact in this post is dated 2026-08-01 and sourced to the vendor's own site, every unknown says "not stated" or "not published" instead of a guess, and our own scoreboard is in the open — AnswerMonk's domain took 0 of the 893 citations in the dataset this post is built on. The disclosure sits directly under the comparison, not in a footer.